Floods At Ironbridge. 02.02.14

The Boat Inn, Jackfield

The Boat Inn, Jackfield

I count myself lucky that we live on a hill and don’t have to worry about flooding. The Boat Inn at Jacksville is no stranger to flooding and has taken to marking the height of the water on their front door…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Great Hay Incline

Great Hay Incline

My favourite photo so far this year was taken on a trip to see the floods around Ironbridge. I’d just arrived and had set off down the Great Hay Incline just as a man and his dog were coming up – hope you love it as much as I do…

 

 

 

Jackfield Tile Museum

Jackfield Tile Museum

OK, the Tile Museum at Jackfield doesn’t look quite like this, but experimenting with Photoshop Elements I came across the option to solorize and couldn’t resist.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Flood Defences, Ironbridge

Flood Defences, Ironbridge

This shows the metal flood defences in place, not in use while I was there, but the river did rise up and over the wall in the next few days.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ironbridge Bridge

Ironbridge Bridge

I couldn’t visit Ironbridge and not include a photo of the bridge…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment